Really happy with my stay at NosDa. Staff were friendly, beds comfy and the showers were good. Will stay again next time I'm in Cardiff.

100% (Hostelworld) 12/02/2019

Blair Johnson

Always an excellent stay here. Lovely room and great central location. The bar is always stocked with decent craft beers, the menu features some very reasonable welsh classics and staff are lovely and friendly.

Booking.com 04/04/19 (10/10)

Grace UK

I initially booked for one night, then fell in love with Cardiff and the hostel so stayed 2 more nights. The staff and the atmosphere are two very strong points at this hostel, and when I eventually come back to beautiful Cardiff I am staying here.

Hostelworld 23/03/19 (9.7/10)

Conor UK

Wonderful location. Next to river 5 minutes walk from City Centre Cardiff, Parks, Castle .Very secure. Friendly and helpful staff. Pleasant atmosphere with live bands downstairs. Clean with great kitchen facilities and nice television area. Full marks and would have no hesitation in recommending . Thank you for helping to make my trip to Cardiff so enjoyable.

Hostelworld 28/03/19 10/10

Alan UK

Very friendly and welcoming. Clean and safe. Ideal cheap place to stay for a night out in Cardiff

5 Star Review (Facebook) February 2019

Jed Baker

Everytime I come here, I'm always treated so nice. The staff are friendly and polite. First place I come to when staying in Cardiff.

5 star review (Facebook February 2019)

John Harding

We decided on booking this hostel after looking for a last minute couple of nights away. This was by far the cheapest accommodation at the time of looking. We booked a private room with en suite bathroom. We were pleasantly surprised to have a room on the top floor with a small balcony overlooking the stadium and river. The room was adequate enough with all the amenities of a normal hotel. It might be a little tired but is quite usable for a couple of nights for the price. Can't comment on the dorm rooms as we never had one of these. The second night however was very quiet so I think it depends on when you visit. The location is superb. A 10 minute walk or so from the train station, on the river and a 5-10 minute walk to the castle which you can see from the room. If you're looking for a good price accommodation is Cardiff, the NosDa is a good place to start.

 4 Star Review (Tripadvisor) February 2019

 

Vicky, Bristol

As regular visitors to Nos Da, yet again this year we had a fantastic time. 
Basic accommodation but suits our needs, a comfy bed, heating, shower and clean towels.
The staff are awsome always with us, big thankyou to Diane and her team for always making us feel welcomed, see you all next year.

5 Star Review (Tripadvisor) 17/03/2019

Glesni Davies
  • Very clean and quiet, good facilities especially the kitchen. Great location.

10 Rating (Booking.com) 11/03/2019

Simon Rooke
  • Friendly staff, spotlessly clean ,well stocked bar ,live music ,great communeral facilities, superb location ,
  • Cant fault

10 Rating (Booking.com) 06/03/19

Sian Fagnani

If you plan to visit Cardiff, I would highly suggest you stay at the NosDa. From the moment you step foot in the place they treat you like family. The location is great and close to the city center and staff members-Sophie in particular, have plenty of top tips regarding local pubs, restaurants, places of interest & events worth going to. Stay at NosDa, it's the best deal in town!

100% Rating (Hostelworld) 15/02/2019

Willem Dalbotten